Contact

Dianne Jansen

Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Department of Genetics

Univeristy Medical Center Groningen
b.h.jansen@umcg.nl

Prof. Dr. Rinse Weersma

Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Univeristy Medical Center Groningen
r.k.weersma@umcg.nl
+31 50 361 2620 (secretary)
www.umcg.nl
www.rug.nl

People

Current members

Prof. Dr. Rinse Weersma

Principal investigator Medical doctor Gastroenterologist

IBD genome, transcriptome and microbiome

r.k.weersma@umcg.nl

Prof. Dr. Gerard Dijkstra

Principal investigator Medical doctor Gastroenterologist

IBD diet and environment

gerard.dijkstra@umcg.nl

Dr. E.A.M. Festen

Principal investigator Medical doctor Gastroenterologist

IBD genome and transcriptome

e.a.m.festen@umcg.nl

M.C. Visschedijk

PhD student Gastroenterologist

IBD genome

m.c.visschedijk@umcg.nl

Arnau Vich Vila

PhD student Bioinformatician

IBD microbiome

arnauvich@gmail.com

Floris Imhann

PhD student Gastroenterologist in training

IBD microbiome

f.imhann@rug.nl

Ruggero Barbieri

PhD student

IBD genome and gene expression analysis; Whole Exome Sequencing

r.barbieri@umcg.nl

Dr. R. Gacesa

Post-doc Bioinformatician

IBD microbiome

r.gacesa@umcg.nl

Michiel D. Voskuil

Medical doctor MD-PhD student

IBD genome and adverse drug responses, Mucosal immunology in IBD

m.d.voskuil@umcg.nl

Werna Uniken Venema

Medical doctor PhD student

Single-cell RNA sequencing in IBD, Mucosal immunology in IBD

w.t.c.uniken-venema@umcg.nl

Lieke Spekhorst

Medical doctor PhD student Gastroenterologist in training

Clinical characteristics of IBD

l.m.spekhorst@umcg.nl

Shixian Hu

PhD student Bioinformatician

IBD genome (Whole Exome Sequencing), Microbiome

s.hu01@umcg.nl

Yanni Li

Medical doctor PhD student Gastroenterologist in training

Genetics of IBD and liver disease

y.li03@umcg.nl

Kim van der Sloot

MD-PhD student

The environment and IBD

k.w.j.van.der.sloot@umcg.nl

Vera Peters

MD-PhD student

Diet and IBD

v.peters@umcg.nl

Boudewijn de Vries

PhD student Gastroenterologist in training

Liver manifestations in IBD

a.b.de.vries01@umcg.nl

Ineke Tan

MD-PhD student

i.l.tan@umcg.nl

Valerie Collij

MD-PhD student

v.collij@umcg.nl

Dianne Jansen

Technician

b.h.jansen@umcg.nl

Julius von Martels

Tjasso Blokzijl

Technician

t.blokzijl@umcg.nl

Alumni